Meet the Sitters

Gaby
Age: 20

Interests: I love music, art, photography, drawing,reading, painting, and watching movies. I am an aspiring photographer and love the art.

History: I am currently a student at UTSA pursuing a degree in Fine Arts with a specialization in Photography. I have lived in San Antonio for 2 years, and grew up in Donna (The Valley). I have been working with kids since I was 15 and absolutely love spending time with kids. The youthfulness and light a child brings to an adult is beyond amazing. I enjoy every minute growing and learning something new each time spent with a family.

Alyssa
Age: 24

History: I have five years of childcare experience – watching children between the ages of six months to thirteen years old. In December, I hope to graduate from The University of Texas at San Antonio with a degree in Interior Design. I love the outdoors, singing, cooking, and arts and crafts. I am the oldest of two, and an avid animal lover. I have two dogs, four cats, and a turtle – I have also had snakes and fish. I was a certified lifeguard for three years and taught swim lessons to groups of children (3 years – 13 years old). In High School, I worked with Youth For Christ as a camp counselor for middle school kids. When I am not working or at school, you will probably find me either at church, the movies, or Starbucks with my friends. I love working with children because everything is so new to them. They see the world in such an innocent way. It is contagious!

Hailey
Age: 17

Interests: I am a junior at Boerne High School. When I graduate from high school I plan to go to college and study to become physical therapist. When I am not busy with school activities I love being outside and doing outdoor activities.

History: I have been baby-sitting since I was 14. I started by watching my baby cousins who lived next door. Then I began to watch the kids of teachers, administrators, family, friends and neighbors. I love working with children of any age. I have experience with infants through the age of 10. I have experience working with autistic children as well as children with other special needs. I am very familiar with working with a large group of children and I love helping with my church’s VBS in the summer. The past 2 summers I have volunteered at Triple H Equitherapy Center (HHH- Horses Helping the Handicapped). I have knowledge of American Sign Language, not yet fluent, but can understand it fairly easily. I have a good understanding of young children and have a lot of patience when it comes to working with and caring for younger kids. I love being around kids because they never fail to put a big smile on my face. I’m looking forward to the opportunity of spending time with each family.

Kristina
Age: 22

Interests: I am currently a senior at UTSA pursuing a degree in interdisciplinary studies. I love watching movies, reading books, and playing Just Dance with the five children I regularly nanny. I play soccer and volleyball for recreational teams at UTSA and enjoy hiking with my friends.

History: I was born and raised in Houston, Tx. I moved here four years ago to attend college and have fallen in love with San Antonio. I have been babysitting officially for ten years starting with neighbors that needed after-school care, and even ran a summer camp from my home where I had anywhere from 5-10 children at a time. I started nannying full-time two and a half years ago and have loved each and every minute of it! When working with children my main goal is to have fun with them; when the kids are having fun, I’m having fun!

 

Adreyana

Age: 20 I am from Sublette, Kansas but moved to Boerne, Texas May of 2013 after my first year at Kstate to be closer to my family who moved here when I started at Kstate. Now is a full time student studying to become a Dentist. I am very outgoing; I love to play board games, reading, or doing anything outdoors. I enjoy spending time with my family and close friends who mean a lot to me. My pet experience comes from having several animals and living on a farm. I have been babysitting since I was about 14 starting with my little siblings then started babysitting for almost everyone in my small town.

​Growing up My mom owned and operated a daycare in our home, so I grew up helping her care for kids and have enjoyed it so much that I am currently working at a home daycare. Through high school, I babysat children on a regular basis, as well as all summer. The ages of children ranged from infant and up. The opportunity to have an impact on a child’s life is such an amazing experience. I enjoy spending time with children they are so full of life, energy and love. It worms my heart when kids are excited to see me when I pull up to babysit. As a sitter, I treasure the smiles, laughter and memories of the children I care for.

Christine
Age: 22
Bio: I am a recent graduate of Sam Houston State University with a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Interdisciplinary Studies. I will start my first year of teaching in the fall at North East ISD as a third grade teacher. I enjoy spending time outdoors with my family, friends, and my yellow lab Lady. Throughout college I was a nanny and babysat for many different families with children of all ages with many different needs such as autism, cerebral palsy, and other special needs. I also babysat through middle school and high school in the Boerne area. I love getting to know different children and forming relationships with them and their families. I look forward to meeting your family!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *